08/6/15 6:12 AM

Congress Continues Protest at Parliament Against Suspension of MPs

sonia-gandhi-protesting-suspension of mps

sonia-gandhi-protesting-suspension of mps


The Congress party continued to protest at parliament over suspension of its 25 MPs by Lok Sabha speaker Sumithra Mahajan. Congress has been protesting since three days against suspension, shouting slogans against BJP government. The part demands resignation from Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj, Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje and Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan who allegedly have connections in various scams and cases. Congress President Sonia Gandhi, vice-president Rahul Gandhi, former PM Manmohan Singh, Ghulam Nabi Azad and Anand Sharma were witnessed conducting the dharna. Congress members inside the Parliament houses also protested shouting out slogans regarding Lalit Modi’s Visa issue, VYAPAM Scam and suspension of 25 Congress MPs from session for 5 consecutive sittings. They reached up to the speaker’s podium and shouted slogans and resulted in agitation at parliament.



Tags : #BJPKilledDemocracy#parliament25 congress mps suspendedlok sabha speaker sumitra mahajan suspends 25 congress mpsrahul gandhiSonia Gandhisonia gandhi dharna against suspension of 25 congress mpssonia gandhi fire on speaker sumitra mahajansonia gandhi says democracy is murdered by bjp

Related Post