07/28/15 6:15 AM

Rishikeswari Suicide: Special Committee to Investigate Case


A special committee of 4 has been formed by the government to investigate suicide case of Rishikeswari, student of Acharya Nagarjuna University. The committee of 4 members consists of AFRC Consultant Bala Subrahmanyam, Vikrama Simhapuri University (Nellore) Vice Chancellor Veeraiah, Sri venkateswara University (Tirupathi) Professor Bala Krishnam Naidu, Sri Padmavathi University (Tirupathi) Registrar Professor P. Vijaya Lakshmi. The committee is supposed to submit report on Rishikeswari’s suicide case within 5 days.




HRD Minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao said at the meet of Vice-chancellors in Tirupathi that those who ragged B.Arch student Rishikeswari and led to her death should not be forgiven, whoever they are. The points mentioned by Rishikeswari in her suicide note are like a warning, he said. CCTV cameras will be arranged at hostels and campuses of all universities, Ganta said. The minister made clear that fee will not be reimbursed if students are caught ragging or not showing enough excellence at studies. As offering condolences to Rishikeswari, they maintained silence was noticed for a minute during the meet.

Tags : acharya nagarjuna university student killedganta srinivasa rao at vice chancellors meet tirupathiganta srinivasa rao ordered special committee to investigate rishikeswari suicideNagarjuna University Declares Holidaysnagarjuna university student rishikeswari suicide mysterynagarjuna university student suicide due to raggingrishikeswari death case gunturrishikeswari suicide caserishikeswari suicide special committeespecial committee to investigate rishikeswari suicide